Nedida

I’m sure that pre-marathon training is essential if one doesn’t want to wake up all sore for the rest of the week. The fact that, really, I had no training whatsoever and perhaps only ran 300 meters in one go  until the day of the marathon classifies me easily as a non-runner i.e. an individual with no long-term physical endurance skills whatsoever.

However, knowing what I know now about the Jerusalem Marathon, retrospectively, I wouldn’t have missed it for the world and I wonder why it took me so long to participate in the run. Year after year I have observed my friends running endless kilometres and I knocked myself on my forehead thinking that it must be the craziest thing a person could or want to do. On top of this, knowing that “the victory is ours” were the last words ever spoken by the first Marathoner before he…

View original post 1,049 more words

